2020-2021 KidCare & School Calendar

KidCare follows the Polk County public school schedule, but is open most student holidays ALL DAY from 6:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. when there is enough participation.

Student Orientation Day

Thursday, August 20, 2020

FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL FOR STUDENTS

Monday, August 24, 2020

Student Holiday - Labor Day
ALL KIDCARE SITES ARE CLOSED

Monday, September 07, 2020

One-Hour Early Student Release

Wednesday, Sept. 23, 2020

Columbus Day - NOT a Student Holiday

Monday, October 12, 2020

One-Hour Early Student Release

Wednesday, October 21, 2020

Student Holiday – Staff Development Day
KIDCARE SITES ARE OPEN ONLY WITH ENOUGH SIGNUPS

Friday, October 23, 2020

Not a student holiday - Halloween

Saturday, October 31, 2020

Student Holiday – Veteran’s Day
KIDCARE SITES ARE OPEN ONLY WITH ENOUGH SIGNUPS

Wednesday, Nov. 11, 2020

FALL HOLIDAYS
KIDCARE CLOSED AT MOST SITES
Thanksgiving Day & Day After
11/26/2020 AND 11/27/2020 ALL KIDCARE SITES ARE CLOSED

Week of Nov. 23-27, 2020
Thursday, November 26, 2020

Storm Day (Make-up days, if needed)

Monday & Tuesday
November 23 & 24, 2020

Last School Day Before Winter Holidays

Friday, December 18, 2020

WINTER HOLIDAYS
KIDCARE CLOSED AT MOST SITES
Thursday 12/24/2020 AND Friday 12/25/2020 and Friday 01/01/2021

ALL KIDCARE SITES ARE CLOSED

Dec. 21, 2020 - Jan. 4, 2021

Students Return After Winter Holidays

Tuesday, January 05, 2021

Student Holiday - Martin Luther King Day
ALL KIDCARE SITES ARE CLOSED

Monday, January 18, 2021

One-Hour Early Student Release Wednesday, January 20, 2021

One-Hour Early Student Release

 Wednesday, Feb. 3, 2021

Valentine's Day - NOT a Student Holiday

Sunday, February 14, 2021

Student Holiday - President's Day
ALL KIDCARE SITES ARE CLOSED

Monday, February 15, 2021

One-Hour Early Student Release

Wednesday, March 10, 2021

SPRING BREAK
KIDCARE CLOSED AT MOST SITES

Mon-Fri., Mar. 22-26, 2021

Good Friday
ALL KIDCARE SITES ARE CLOSED
Friday, April 02, 2021

Not a student holiday - Easter Sunday

Sunday, April 04, 2021

One-Hour Early Student Release

Wednesday, April 21, 2021

GRADUATION WEEK

May 10 thru June 09, 2021

Student Holiday - Memorial Day
ALL KIDCARE SITES ARE CLOSED
Monday, May 31, 2021

LAST DAY OF SCHOOL FOR STUDENTS
One-Hour Early Student Release

Wednesday, June 09, 2021

Independence Day
ALL KIDCARE SITES ARE CLOSED

Sunday, July 4, 2021

Significant Religious Holidays 2020 - 2021

Eid al-Adha

July 30-July 31, 2020

Rosh Hashanah September 18-20, 2020
Yom Kippur Monday, September 28, 2020
Veteran’s Day
ALL KIDCARE SITES ARE CLOSED
Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Hanukkah Dec. 10- 18, 2020

Christmas
ALL KIDCARE SITES ARE CLOSED

Friday, December 25, 2020

Ramadan (Begins for 30 days)

Tuesday, April 13, 2021

Ramadan (Ends) Eid al-Fitr

Wednesday, May 12, 2021

Ash Wednesday

Wednesday, February 17, 2021

Passover

March 27 thru April 04, 2021

Good Friday
ALL KIDCARE SITES ARE CLOSED

Friday, April 02, 2021

Easter Sunday

Sunday, April 04, 2021

Memorial Day
ALL KIDCARE SITES ARE CLOSED

Monday, May 31, 2021

 

Enroll Today!


Program is open to a limited number of children.
Come join the fun!

For more information call our KidCare office
at 863-686-5116 between 9:00am and 5:00pm

Home   :   About Us   :   Services   :   Meet the Staff   :   Contact Us

Site Designed and Hosted By: BrightRight.com
© 1990-2021 All Rights Reserved
CampusKidCare.com